Los Angeles-based funk, R&B and soul collective Orgone released a new album, 'Beyond The Sun', which dropped on April 28th, 2015 via Shanachie Entertainment. The album is now available on vinyl through Colemine Records, in a deluxe version, including random colored vinyl (2LP) and a "Beyond The Sun" slipmat. Each individual record is different. Some are simply stunning. Gotta Groove Records in Cleveland did a fantastic job with this. The jackets are heavy-duty tip-on gatefold jackets and feel like a book. Beware, the first press is random colored but all subsequent presses will be black. There's even a small run of black vinyl on the frirst pressing if you prefer black vinyl (which sounds better). And finally, there's a exclusive mp3 not available on the record added to the lot. Haven't checked the music yet, still crossing fingers they're not going too much into disco and 80s sounds like everyone with bad taste does these days… If you have heard the album already, please let us know what you think of this new Orgone record, because this beautiful colored vinyl edition seems to be one not to miss!

Orgone - Beyond The Sun
Orgone - Beyond The Sun
(2LP) Colemine Records CLMN-12012, 2016-02-02

Tracklisting :
A1. Don't Push Your Luck
A2. Losin' You
A3. No Pain
B1. Take You Higher
B2. Picture On My Wall
B3. When Someone's Love Is Real
C1. Interlude
C2. Meat Machine
C3. People Beyond The Sun
D1. Down Down Down
D2. I'm A Woman (I'm A Backbone)
D3. Sabi

Links :
Pre-order / buy on coleminerecords.blogspot.fr
Orgone : official | discogs | facebook | instagram | soundcloud | twitter

Orgone - Beyond The Sun

Press Release :
Orgone is one of the most exciting bands in the new generation of funk bands; led by the powerhouse vocals of Adryon de Leon, Orgone recalls such legendary groups as Rufus and Sly & The Family Stone at their best! The band has backed Alicia Keys on her As I Am album and Cee Lo Green on his Grammy-winning track Fool for You.

Beyond The Sun is the most complete fulfillment of Orgone s full spectrum of sound, ranging from the in the pocket funk of Don’t Push Your Luck to the evocative balladry of No Pain to the clubby-jam of the title track and the scorching instrumental workouts on Meat Machine and Sabi. A highlight is a hot version of Rufus I m A Woman (I m A Backbone).

Original post on Paris DJs