We Love Afrobeat
Various - We Love Afrobeat!
(CD) Comet, 2008-10-06

"I'm on several afrobeat projects these days, after a wicked UK tour with my Smith brothers, I'm proud to announce the release of a compilation on Comet Records, WE LOVE AFROBEAT! I have been selecting the tracklisting with Eric Trosset, a blend of afronewbeats!!! The new generation of afrobeat bands: We Love Afrobeat, due to release on Oct 6th 2008 on Comet Records"
(Source : Martin Smith's MySpace page)

Tracklisting :
01. The Souljazz Orchestra - Mista President
02. Nomo - Better Than That
03. Ramses Revolution - In Control
04. Cafe-Creme & les Freres Smith - La Marche Des Smith
05. Saravah Soul - Arroz Con Feijao
06. Ocote Soul Sounds & Adrian Quesada - La Reja
07. Tincan - Leave The Keys
08. Oghene Kologbo & Afrobeat Academy - Open Your Eye
09. The Afrorockerz feat. Ruth Tafebe - Corrupt
10. Akoya Afrobeat Ensemble - Pelotera
11. Kutiman - Losing It
12. Kaleta & Zozo Afrobeat - Bab Nla Iya
13. Minimoogli - A Funk For Fela (Afro Jam)

Links :