Band Members :
Sammy Ayala - vocals
Jose Parla - vocals
Chris Mendoza - vocals
Ernesto Abreu- timbales, congas, vocals
Quincy Bright - bass
Nick Movshon - drums
Leon Michels - Saxophone, organ
Toby Pazner - Rhodes, vibes
Aaron Johnson - trombone
Michael Leonhart - trumpet
Yoshi Takemasa - congas
Marcos Garcia - percussion, vocals

Press Release :
Bronx River Parkway was intially formed in 2001 when they released the 45 single "Quines Que resolverlo" on the Latin Express imprint of Soul Fire records. A couple years later they released there second single "deixa Pra La" on Truth & Soul, the label they currently record for. Recently, in February of 2006, Pablo Rodgriguez of candela records, brought BRP down to Puerto Rico to cut a record with the help of some legenday musicians that make their home in PR. Original members Leon Michels, Quincy Bright, Jeff Silverman, and Nick Movshon were joined by Sammy Ayala, Tito Cruz, Pupi Rodriguez, and Local 12 among others to make a landmark modern Latin Soul record which has sparked a new interest in both the band memebers and their fans. Now residing in New York, the band has expanded to include a solid core group of 8 musicians fronted by the legendary Sammy Ayala.